Skip to main content

Blue Hill Regional Technical High School Library: Commonwealth eBook Collection

Website for Blue Hills Regional Technical High School Library

Commonwealth eBook Collections

Good news! The Thomas F. Mellett Memorial Library has joined the Commonwealth eBook Collections Program. This means that you have free access to over 100,000 eBooks.  

 

The Commonwealth eBook Collection is brought to you by the Massachusetts Library System in partnership with the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners and your school library, and funded in part, by the Federal Institute of Museum and Library Services.

Axis 360

baker & taylor

Provides access thousands of eBooks and audiobooks including many bestsellers, test preparation guides, travel guides and much more. Please see the librarian to set up an account.

Axis360 offers a one book-one user lending model. This mean that if a book is checked out, you will need to wait for it to become available. Books may be placed on hold. Up to 3 books may be checked out at a time.

BiblioBoard Library

bibioboard logo

Provides a diverse collection of literature, graphic novels and non-fiction.  Also Includes primary sources that can be used for educational and historical research.

BiblioBoard offers unlimited simultaneous use of all ebooks. This means that one title can be used by multiple patrons. There is no formal check out/return process. Simply select a book a read it online.

EBook Library (EBL)

ebl   

  Provides a large collection of content well-suited for academic research as well as technical guides for the DIY enthusiast. Also provides formatted citations.

EBL offers simultaneous use of eBooks. This means that one eBook can be used by multiple patrons. Students and faculty can choose their own username and password and create their own account.