Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gale Health and Wellness
Offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Provides periodicals and reference book content supporting research in health studies.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Provides contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Science in Context
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Provides news, magazine and periodical articles for a wide range of general interest topics.
Provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Resources include business and trade publications as well as international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Provides consumer health information for various diseases, conditions and wellness topics, along with the latest health news, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, and information on prescription and over-the counter medications. Provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Cosmetics
Provides health and safety information for consumers and salon professionals.
Massachusetts Board of Registration of Cosmetology
Provides information pertaining to regulations, policies, statutes and licensing for cosmetology professionals.
Open Access Trade Journals
Provides up-to-date information on products, styles and trends in the cosmetology industry.
This resource focuses on the business aspect of the salon industry. Topics include: salon design, leadership, compensation, marketing, personnel development and social media.
HJi - Hairdressers Journal International
Provides advice and inspiration for the salon professional.