Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start here for background information on your topic. Includes links to resources.
Science in Context
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Offers continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Provides access to the most searched magazines across the InfoTrac products. The database includes many titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries".
Provides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies.
Vocations & Careers Collection
Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals
Small Business Collection
Provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
Small Business Resource Center
Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
Hot Rod Network
Click on the How To Tab for information on: Paint & Body, Chassis & Suspension, Engine, Transmission & Drivetrain, Interior & Electrical and Wheels & Tires
The latest news pertaining to automobiles from Popular Mechanics magazine
Automotive Industries (AI)
Provides in-depth news, information, insight and analysis on the global events that affect the auto industry.
Provides reviews of automobiles and news about the automobile industry. Includes search box for searching by make and model.
Provides up to date news on the automotive industry.
Real strategies and real world stories to inspire collision repair success.
Learn about the laws, rules and regulations pertaining to car repair in Massachusetts