Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home Improvement Collection
Home Improvement Collection provides access to titles covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others. The database offers content that meets the needs of hobbyists and professionals alike.
Science in Context
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Offers continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Provides news, magazine and periodical articles for a wide range of general interest topics.
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies.
Vocations & Careers Collection
Vocations and Careers Collection provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
For the Construction Industry - provides information, tools and resources to identify, reduce, and eliminate construction-related hazards.
NFPA Codes and Standards
As part of its commitment to enhancing public safety and to serving the public's increasing interest in technical information, NFPA makes its codes and standards available online for free.
Learn about woodworking tools, techniques and projects.