Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Culinary Arts Collection
Provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
Small Business Collection
Provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
Small Business Resource Center
Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
Vocations & Careers Collection
Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
American Cake Decorating
Learn about trends, ingredients and techniques used in cake decorating.
Bon Appetit Magazine
Provides recipes, how-to instructions, interviews with chefs and stories about restaurants.
Provides recipes, taste tests, equipment reviews, how-to instructions and the science behind the cooking.
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Provides a wealth of information pertaining to food safety, regulations, nutrition, recalls, starting a business and more.
Massachusetts Food Protection Program
Standards and guidelines that ensure the safety of bottled water, food, and food preparation in Massachusetts
"Your Gateway to Federal Food Safety Information"
Food Safety Research Information Office (FSRIO)
A wealth of information provided by the U.S. Department of Agriculture
American Culinary Federation
The Standard of Excellence for Chefs
National Restaurant Association
Covers many aspects of the restaurant industry including food & nutrition, operations, workforce and legal issues.