Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lessons and Tutorials from Adobe
Learn the basics or refine your skills :
Additional Lessons and Tutorials
Photographs and Artwork by DVC Students
Photography and Photoshop
Animation World Network
Provides a wide range of information pertaining to all facets of the animation industry.
A website compiled and edited by Jerry Beck, a writer, animation producer and author of over 15 books on animation history.
Databases for Research Project
Communications and Mass Media Collection
Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising, public relations, literature and writing.
Expanded Academic ASAP
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. Meets research needs in subject areas including arts and humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
Provides news, magazine and periodical articles for a wide range of general interest topics.
Fine Arts and Music Collection
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history and filmmaking.
InfoTrac K-12 Student Edition
Provides access to magazines, newspapers, books, and other reference content. Offers information on current events, athe arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. Offers content for social sciences, history, art or liberal arts.