Skip to Main Content
Blue Hills Regional Technical School
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration (HVAC)
Search this Guide
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration (HVAC): Home
Start here for background information on your topic. Includes link to resources.
Home Improvement Collection
Provides access to titles covering topics including architectural techniques, too and material selection, zoning requirements and more.
Vocations & Careers Collection
Provides access to journals and magazines that are useful for researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching and maintaining a career.
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies.
Air Conditioning, Heating & Refrigeration Institute
Provides links to HVAC-R Industry Standards and Guidelines. Also provides a "How Things Work" section.
Air Conditioning and Heating
Provides information on how air conditioning and heating systems work. Also provides information on purchasing and maintaining a system as well as tips on how to save energy.
Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
For the Construction Industry - provides information, tools and resources to identify, reduce, and eliminate construction-related hazards.
Environmental Protection Agency
Provide information pertaining to Indoor Air Quality (IAQ.)
NFPA Codes and Standards
As part of its commitment to enhancing public safety and to serving the public's increasing interest in technical information, NFPA makes its codes and standards available online for free.
Oct 10, 2018 10:52 AM
Login to LibApps