Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Criminal Justice Collection
Provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security and terrorism.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Provides contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Science in Context
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Offers continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Perdue Online Writing Lab (OWL): APA Format
APA (American Psychological Association) style is most commonly used to cite sources within the social sciences. This resource offers examples for the general format of APA research papers, in-text citations, endnotes/footnotes, and the reference page.
Provides consumer health information for various diseases, conditions and wellness topics, along with the latest health news, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, and information on prescription and over-the counter medications. Provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.